The denomination of origin Cava is integrated by 159 Spanish municipalities distributed by all the peninsula including the provinces of Barcelona, Tarragona, the Rioja, Lleida, Gerona, Álava, Saragossa, Navarra, Badajoz and Valencia according to the Regulatory Council of Cava.

The origins of this denomination go back to 1972 when the regulating council of the sparkling wines was created in order to end the historical conflict that existed with France by its denomination of origin Champagne. Today there are many companies that produce wines under this designation of origin, being Spain the second largest producer of sparkling wines, after the first that is France.

The Regulatory Council differentiates 7 types of cavas according to the level of sugar (Brut, Brut Nature, Extra Brut, Dry, Extra Dry, Semi Dry and Sweet), and 3 types according to their aging (Young, Reserve and Grand Reserve).

...ver más


There are 95 products.

Showing 1-40 of 95 item(s)

Active filters

New Account Register

Already have an account?
Log in instead Or Reset password